Sydney Hospital North Block

South Eastern Sydney Local Health District (SESLHD) covers nine Local Government Areas from Sydney's Central Business District to the Royal National Park and has a culturally and linguistically diverse population of more than 840,000 people.

SESLHD covers urban and suburban communities and manages eight public hospitals and one public nursing home:

  • Calvary Healthcare Sydney (third schedule with Little Company of Mary Health Care)
  • Prince of Wales Hospital 
  • Royal Hospital for Women 
  • St George Hospital 
  • Sutherland Hospital 
  • Sydney/Sydney Eye Hospital 
  • War Memorial Hospital (third schedule with Uniting Care)
  • Gower Wilson Memorial
  • Garrawarra Centre

SESLHD also operates 28 Child and Family Health Centres, 12 Community Health Centres and nine Oral Health Clinics; providing prevention, early intervention and community-based treatment, palliative care and rehabilitation services.

Drug and Alcohol, Mental Health, Breast screening, HIV/AIDS, Public Health, Women's Health, Youth Health, Sexual Health, Imaging and Pathology services are provided at a number of facilities across SESLHD.

We are also proud to provide a key role in assisting residents of Lord Howe Island and Norfolk Island with access to and support from hospitals and facilities of SESLHD, as well as state-wide health services.

Working together to promote good health and wellbeing